Floral Love In A Spring Break.

DSC09687

Its almost time to bid adios to this harsh and loud summer and welcome the monsoon. The feeling of the same brought a smile to my face as a rainy day in my city is beautiful. Maybe I am just monsoon ready! However, these pictures were taken when this year summer was approaching. This look is all about trousers. My love for printed trousers began few years back. Whether its embroided or printed I think it can pull an entire look together just like in this case.  That’s the reason I kept rest of the look simple with a black top and my favorite scarf. I even pair this floral trouser with a white shirt which I think turns out to be even better looking.

If you think I am smiling too much in the pics 😉 it’s because it was a heck of an eventful day for me. My day was planned as I was holidaying in Melbourne, Australia. It was a Saturday morning, it started with a healthy breakfast and then we went to Moomba Fest. Weather was just perfect it was all about bright sunshine, when most people will head to beach and do kite-surfing, para-sailing, flaunt their beach wears and get tan, and when you can be bare foot n wear flip-flops; unlike most days in Melbourne which are chilly, which makes you wear boots. Now that you are clued up to Moomba, the name translates to,”lets get together and have fun.”  It’s a traditional fest being held there since 1960s. The proof of it staying true to it’s title is their events list: Live music, DJs, comedy, workshops, rides, activities for children, eating stalls, my favorites being thrilling rides and carousel; and if someone is  itching to dance, Colombian acts , Colombian style dancing etc. etc. In the evening we headed to Lindt Chocolate Cafe where I had my favorite Chocolate-coffee followed by watching  moon-lit cinema, a Disney movie, “Frozen” in the later evening. I feel one is never too old to watch a Disney movie!;) What say? I love Disney! You shall read about my Mango-sweatshirt which is inspired by Disney in my upcoming blog soon. Oh! n’ how can I forget, our night just ended perfectly with loads of FIREWORKS….best surprise ever! Please comment how you feel about it, I’d love to hear from you.

Keep Enjoying! ❤ Fashion Coach

DSC09684-001

DSC09669

DSC09679

DSC09693

DSC09713

DSC09768-001

DSC09779

DSC09808

DSC09839

I am wearing Forever New floral ankle length pants, a Max top, leather sneakers which I had purchased from USA and to complete the look my shades and a stole perfect for a sunny day.

Leave a comment