June Fab Bag

DSC01829

Happy Tuesday everyone! Hope you are having a great start to this wonderful new week. I am very strict when it comes to beauty and hair products.  As now-a-days firms come up with new promises so,  I decided to once in a while discuss a complete product line with you guys. Today I received a package from http://www.fabbag.com which I ordered for myself last month. I also ordered a three month subscription for my mother as well. This month’s bag says, “It contains some fabulous travel essentials.” Whereas, Fab Bag promises that it will deliver three beauty products in a month which will be hand picked by the experts and which will be especially customized according to the receiver’s beauty needs (as mentioned in their web page).

Talking about the promises… right?

The three products are: Vert- cucumber & mint face scrub, Flormar- eye shadow, Votre- microdermabrasion gel. I tried it out & this is how I feel about it.

DSC01843

Vert- cucumber & mint face scrub

Well, lets talk about the packaging first. It is the most hideous looking two-inch bottle I have ever seen. I would not deny that I was quite excited for my fab bag to arrive but the look of the bottle totally killed my excitement. 😦  And opening it didn’t make me tad bit happy either. They call it scrub but when I tried trust me it has no scrubbing qualities . Even the smell of the product is no good.

So, this makes me wonder that the promises which http://www.fabbag.com/ made in the same website saying, “Our beauty and grooming experts will curate a truly *fab* bag which you will bound to love.” It sure didn’t happen and you didn’t succeed in fulfilling your promise.

DSC01840

Flormar- eye shadow

Flomar is now a part of french cosmetics group, Yves Rocher. Coming back to another promise of  http://www.fabbag.com  which says, ” Fab Bag promises that it will deliver beauty products which will be hand picked by the experts and which will be especially customized according to the receiver’s beauty needs.” This sure makes me think that the experts which they are hiring are no good enough to be even called experts. I don’t want to be rude but let me know if I am wrong when I say that they delivered this product to myself as well as to my mother who is around 55, fifty-five (age). At least in this country I haven’t seen a lady of this age wearing such shades. Before ordering for FabBag, customers are asked to fill in a questionnaire based on which there so called “experts” hand pick their products and deliver it to us. For our products, I had clearly mentioned the age of my mother as well as specifically stated that I was looking for hair care and skin related products. I have no clue what goof up did their expert made and sent us the products which were of no use and at the same time charged us a bomb for the products which are easily available in the market. For someone who has invested time and money I just feel that it is not fair for a company/firm to do. As it will affect their own goodwill.

DSC01842

Votre- microdermabrasion gel

Lastly, this product is marketed from Pune, Maharashtra and manufactured in Ludhiana, Punjab. As mentioned it needs to be applied to the skin and then massaged for couple of minutes then rinse completely with the lukewarm water to remove all the traces of the gel. Honestly, it is very time consuming product to fall under the list of   “travel essentials” of  http://www.fabbag.com . While doing the promotions of their firm Fab bag shows all high end product lines for eg: MAC, Clinique , Tony & Guy, Body Shop, Lancome, Victoria Secret, H2O, Naked, Bourjois etc. They might as well should consider to deliver such brands to their customers in their fab bag. After all one gets attracted to such brands and trusts and subscribes with them and what they get are such average products which are not well known and also marketed/ manufactured locally somewhere. For sure these are not such products which I will choose to buy in a store.

DSC01833

Clean & clear

Lastly, biggest disappointment ever! As mentioned above I am quite choosy when it comes to applying skin and hair care products. I having been watching advertisements of the same brand since my childhood but I never really cared to try it out neither do I ever remember someone whom I know ever using these three products. Frankly, I don’t expect such brands to be delivered especially in “MY” Fab Bag because for this I can just give a call to the cosmetic store nearby and they would deliver it to my door step. I need not go online, subscribe, pay, fill a long questionnaire and then in whole excitement receive these in my fab bag. Please leave a comment how you feel about this, I’d love to hear from you.

Be stylish! ❤ Your Fashion Coach

2 thoughts on “June Fab Bag

  1. hotdougandbun : Glad that you find my blog stunning and informative. 🙂 I would love to! Wish you all the best! Keep in touch!

    Like

Leave a comment