Being Sydneysider For 30 Days!

 Being Sydneysider For 30 Days!

DSC00798

Hello Everyone,

When I think of Australia I think of strong women Kylie Minogue , Miranda Kerr , Jessica Hart, Nicole Kidman. It’s great that country had a female Prime Minister too. It’s one of the countries I’d most like to live in. It’s full of nature and sports.  I think of good looking blonde men when I think of Australia. Everything looks beautiful here. Australian cities always seem to dominate lists of the world’s best places to live. However, I don’t think we take Australians that seriously. I see them as a nation of beach-bums. This country seems pretty isolated….doesn’t really feature in the global news too.  Well coming back to topic, my 30 days in Sydney were incredible and unforgettable. I could literary write a book about this topic. This city is located on Australia’s south-east coast, on the Tasman Sea. The city is built on hills surrounding one of the world’s largest natural harbours, Port Jackson, which is commonly known as Sydney Harbour, where the iconic Sydney Opera House and the Harbour Bridge are prominent structures.

Here I am sitting in Darling Harbour which one of the most happening places in downtown. It was a Friday and I couldn’t wait to spent my first weekend. I decided to start my day by doing little shopping for which I went to the famous Queen Victoria Building (QVB) in George Street. Turns out orange was my colour of the day, I completely fell in love with this dress. I paired it with my vintage-earrings,  pearl bracelet, Pierre Cardin watch and flat shoes. This dress made my long legs look even more fabulous. If you love the crochet work you will definitely love this dress. I was all set for pub-hopping or should I say pub-crawling 😉 There are endless places to hangout in Darling Harbour and George Street but since my partner studied and lived there for quite a while we had a road plan to which-all places we shall be rocking. Little did I know it was going to be one of the best days spent there in Sydney. 🙂 Right when we started to walk out I started receiving complements from random people while walking on  the road, while waiting for the signal to turn green, in the pubs and icing on the cake was when we were told that we will be featured in the website and Facebook page of “Three wise Monkeys.” Seemed like the night was not ending nor did we wanted it to end! Night was full of amazing food, drinks, music, dance, great ambiance, perfect company and perfect weather! Sydney now holds a special place in my heart.It is one of my favorite cities in the world.  I have endless memories of it which i keep reminiscing whenever I can. As I said I could write a book about my 30 days in Sydney but for now I am just discussing a single weekend here. 🙂 Please comment how you feel about this post, I’d love to hear from you.

❤ Fashion Coach Travel Diaries

DSC00743

DSC00760

DSC00775

cropped-dsc0080211.jpg

DSC00786

Leave a comment