Beauty : The Ultimate Fall/Winter Essentials

Fashion Coach Vidhi for Maybelline

I’ll have to say that starting the new year with exploring one of my favourite cities in the world is the way to ring in the new year. I feel like I am completely recharging my batteries here in San Francisco. Therefore I wanted to share my favourite products that I like to use when I am travelling. This beauty post is about the right beauty products for winter/fall season. Lets get started! A lip product can do so much for your face. While you can use a lip gloss to give an instant shine and healthy look, you can use lip pencils to change the shape of your lips and to create optical fuller looking lips. Lips are so determinative, so using the right products can make a huge difference!

Application
Before applying a lip pencil I like to moisture my lips using a balm, since pencils can be quite drying. After a little while I dab away the excess (otherwise the surface turns out to be too smooth) and I start lining my lips. You could either go for very tight lines and create a sophisticated look, or go the natural way by fading the lines with your fingers. Mostly I leave it like this, but putting a lipstick or gloss on top is an option as well.

All the products you see in the pictures are Maybelline products. Beauty, to me, is being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a kick ass red lipstick. 😉 which I often use. My shades are : Maybelline Super Stay 14hr lipstick # 060 Continuous Cranberry. Then there is similar tones of fall season which matches with the leaves my shade is called # C22 Water Shine pure. Then for the evenings I’ve got my super Shining Lip Gloss # 10 and for nights my maybelline lip balm.

Coming on to nails part. Let me share over here that on Friday’s I do my nails and get them ready for the weekend parties and get togethers. Shape them, colour them etc. And these days I am loving all the fun shades which Maybelline has launched like Blueberry Ice, Lavender Lies, All that Glitters, basic shade of Baby Pink, Dark Pink and Maroon.

Apart from these my travel essentials also include Maybelline New York Total Clean makeup remover, the Colossal Kajal and Vivid and Smooth Blue liner by Maybelline Eye Studio.

Enjoy Fall till it lasts.

❤ Vidhi (This is a paid post.)

Fashion Coach Vidhi for Maybelline 2 Fashion Coach Vidhi for Maybelline 3

Leave a comment